

JOINT MEETING OF THE SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

WEDNESDAY 8 FEBRUARY 2017 6.00 PM

Council Chamber - Town Hall

AGENDA

Page No

1. Appointment of Chairman

2. Apologies for Absence

3. Declarations of Interest or Whipping Declarations

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification " that has been disclosed to the Solicitor to the Council. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

4. Medium Term Financial Strategy (MTFS) 2017/18-2026/27

3 - 8

MEMBERS ARE REMINDED TO BRING THEIR COPY OF THE MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL STRATEGY (MTFS) 2017/18 – 2026/27 PROPOSALS DOCUMENT FROM CABINET DATED MONDAY 6 FEBRUARY 2017 TO THE MEETING IN ADDITION TO THIS AGENDA PACK.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at:

http://democracy.peterborough.gov.uk/ecSDDisplay.aspx?NAME=Protocol%20on%20the%20use%20of%20Recor ding&ID=690&RPID=2625610&sch=doc&cat=13385&path=13385



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Paulina Ford on 01733 452508 as soon as possible.

Emergency Evacuation Procedure – Outside Normal Office Hours

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Committee Members:

Councillors: K Aitken, S Allen, A Ali, L Ayres, S Barkham, R Bisby, R Brown, J Bull, M Cereste, A Dowson, A Ellis, D Fower, J A Fox, J R Fox, H Fuller, C Harper, Amjad Iqbal, M Jamil, N Khan, D King, S Lane, J Lillis, S Martin, E Murphy, D Over, J Peach, B Rush, B Saltmarsh, N Sandford, L Serluca, A Shaheed, J Shearman, M Sims, A Sylvester and J Whitby

Substitutes: Councillors: A Bond, R Ferris, M Hussain,

Non statutory co-optees:

Parish Councillor Henry Clark, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting) Parish Councillor Neil Boyce, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting) Parish Councillor Susie Lucas, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting) Parish Councillor Keith Lievesley, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting) Parish Councillor Richard Clarke, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting) Alistair Kingsley, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Substitutes:

Parish Councillor Jason Merrill, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting) Parish Councillor Margaret Palmer, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Education Co-opted members:

Liz Youngman, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education Flavio Vettese, (Deputy Director of Schools), Roman Catholic Church, Diocese of East Anglia

Substitutes:

Julie O'Connor, Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia Miranda Robinson, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Paulina Ford on telephone 01733 452508 or by email – paulina.ford@peterborough.gov.uk